Tags

, , , , , ,

I have had a dilemma! A new pair of shoes required, but I can’t make a decision. I have had in the past loafers (smart ones of course). So I went on the hunt to find a heeled loafer that wasn’t flat but not too high.

Then, I saw a pair of Oxford’s. Now normally I am a high heeled lady or a ballet pump woman. So serious diversion from what I was familiar with.

What is your preference? Oxford’s or Loafers? Let have a debate!

Oxford's v Loafers (heeled)

1937 Boots - Madewell. Patent Oxford, Dusty Clay. $178

A fabulous patent shoe, so sturdy and yet comfortable. Couldn’t resisit them, the problem is what to wear with them. I have skinny Jeans but any other ideas would be gratefully welcome!

Enzo Angiolini. Eabalinia. Bloomingdales sale $89.99

While I was having a people watching moment with a starbucks skinny latte in Lennox shopping mall (Buckhead Atlanta). I spotted these shoes on a lovely lady! I asked her if I could take a picture of them, so she took her shoes off for me!!

?Flapper shoe by John Fluevog

How cool are these shoes? I immediately checked out the website as this is a new one for me.

They are by John Fluevog. www.fluevog.com. Described as ‘Funky shoes with style’

This site definitely has my vote. Let me have your thoughts?

Who is your favourite shoe designer?

