Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Opening my closet door, I thought I would share with you a couple of recent additions to my autumn/winter wardrobe.

Patent Tap Oxford - $178 from Madewell

These shoes have never been off my feet since I bought them, they are just so stylish and comfortable. Team with opaque tights, knits, skirts, prints jeans. A pretty flexible flat shoe indeed.

Ex Boyfriend Sweater from Madwell $69.50

Adore these ex-boyfriend sweaters, very versatile. Wear with Jeans, skirt or a print dress even under a cardy! Also comes in other colours as well as a bold red stripe pattern.

Chilly Autumnal Day. My own scarf and J brand skinny Jeans in Navy.

Ex boyfriend sweater teamed with my sleeveless chunky knit

Belt designed by my daughter a few years ago when she worked for Ted Baker

Add a cardigan!

One of my  favouites cardigans. From Marks & Spencers (UK)

Alternatively, shop stripes! This fine knit, rectangular sleeved sweater a snip at under $30.

Sweater Bloomingdales $29.99

Team with Coral Skirt ‘Such Great Heights’

Coral soft pleated skirt $38 Francescas

It does look better on, but models were in short supply.

As you have guessed. My autumn/winter colour range is a mixture of black, taupe, cream, brown and coral. Fabrics and textures include; wool, faux fur, silk, cotton, denim, knits, leather and lace and that’s just the accessories!

I went to ‘The Avenue’ yesterday. I checked out the stores that included  Ann Taylor’s Loft, Talbots and Cold Water Creek. I will share my finds with you later this week.

What are your autumn/winter staple pieces? Your favourites? Your bargains? Lets get together and share.

