Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have been meaning to explore a little further into the stores and malls in Atlanta. My choice for this week was ‘The Avenue” on Dallas Highway, Marietta GA.

The Avenue is an open-air, pedestrian friendly shopping destination
featuring premier national retailers, select local merchants and speciality restaurants.

Below the layout at ‘The Avenue’

I visited several of the shops including, Banana Republic, Francesca’s, Cold Water Creek, Loft, and Talbots.

Love this style from Banana Republic.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zj4GD1Jsx0E&feature=player_profilepage

Here are a couple of my purchases.

From Ann Taylor – LOFT

Loft Tweed Shift Dress $79.50

I chose this because, I loved the 60’s style of this dress. The detail is in the black faux leather trim on the front slit pocket and black faux leather trim around the exposed back zip. I teamed this with a long sleeved balck tee underneath. 2 outfits in one, either a dress or pinafore! How’s that for value for money.

Perfect with my Vince Camuto Ankle Boots.

The other similar dress/pinafore I really liked was:

Boiled Wool Shift $98

Cowl neck, brown faux leather trim on front slit pockets, side zip.

My bargain though was a LBD in the sale, reduced by 50% to $49.99 and then reduced another 50% to $25!!

Little Black Shift Dress - LOFT

Lace detail on the back

Just to finish off this little ensemble.

A tactile feathery clutch bag from ASOS online.

ASOS feather clutch bag in black or neutral $43.98

My very special Louboutins!

Christian Louboutin ankle shoe boot black suede and mesh - Circus

My final purchase of the day. I just could not resist this wool hat, in a beany come turban style, so cute but chic too. From Cold Water Creek

Bejeweled Hat $34.95

Also available in Winter White. The choice is yours! Loved the jewels!

Time for a bite to eat. Theo’s Bakery enticed me in, very bistro, with a little french flavour.

My purse is empty, but had a lovely day. Time for you to go and find your ‘Avenue’

