Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday, whilst I was out and about on Peachtree Rd in Buckhead, Atlanta. I decided to drive over to Phipps Plaza. I was looking for one store in particular recommended to me by my daughter.

I found ‘Jeffrey’ on the ground floor of Phipps Plaza adjacent to Saks of fifth Avenue and opposite the marvellous restaurant and bar, The Tavern.

Heralded for bringing serious, runway hot fashion to Atlanta and New York. The owner, Jeffrey Kalinsky, selects the most exciting pieces that fashion has to
offer while emphasizing service. The company defines service as warm, fun,
friendly, and educational for the customer. Each associate is professionally trained to be a personal shopper for his/ her client.

Jeffrey has outfitted the Buckhead elite in the likes of Prada, Gucci, Stella Mc Cartney,  Dsquared, Lanvin, Marni, Oscar De La Renta, Jason Wu and Michael Kors amongst others.
If it’s on the runway, look for it here. And unlike some boutiques, which are disarmingly spare, Jeffrey has plenty of inventory to admire.

The store was beautifully laid out. Designer clothing hanging magestically from free standing dress rails, like soldiers stood to attention and enticing you to touch, feel and try. Interspersed among the rails were glass showcase cabinets, that housed designer jewelry. Whether, your taste is ethnic, gold, silver or architectural, you will not be disappointed.

A glass fronted wardrobe was the home for evening purses, handbags and shoes, heels and claps glittered and sparkled.

Not to be outdone, the shoe and boot department was phenominal. From Louboutin to Chanel, Jimmy Choo, Lanvin and Manolo Blahnik.

Lanvin

Christian Louboutin

My guide around the store was associate Wallace Fridy. He was exceptionally knowledgable with regards to the stock that Jeffrey held at present. Not just the clothing lines, but the extensive designer jewelry range too. He walked and talked me around the store, imparting his knowledge about the designs and the designers. I asked him about fashion events held this last year and future events planned – Wallace signed me up to be notified of any future events

While Jeffrey offers tons of luxury labels (at luxurious prices), the store is
undeniably ‘cooler’ than the similarly-stocked department stores. Is this I wonder   due to the instore DJ who spins everything from ‘80s pop to indie rock.

I need to ‘up’ my clothing allowance before my next visit! Thank you to Wallace for a fantastic tour of this formidable store. Jeffrey a name to remember and revisit.

