Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Travelling whether by car, rail, boat or plane, can be a combination of pleasure or pain, depending on your experience.

I don’t know about you but I never seem to get it right for the journey. What to wear? A travellers dilema. This time I am determined to be prepared for our long haul overnight flight from the USA to the UK.

I intend to look stylish while being comfortable in Coach. (cabin that is not the brand!).

These are my choices for my travelling wardrobe.

www.thetravelwrapcompany.com/

Scottish Knitted Cashmere Wraps for Grown Up Girls. Prices: $321.28 or UK equivalent. A little bit of luxury, a small piece of decadence and so worth the experience.

www.jbrandjeans.com

Maria classic rise in stretch velvet $194

J brand Bailey in pure $176

Sweaters

Madewell ex boyfriend sweaters on offer at $49.50 (alternative colours available)

To layer with a chambray shirt, short sleeved tee or camisole.

Best Foot Forward

Suede/sheepskin wedge ankle boots – My own (ALDO)

Depending on the time of year you will be travelling, these are more of my choices from my wardrobe.

Ted Baker Navy Military Trench Coat (London)

Banana Republic 3/4 Black Wool Coat.

 When landing in the UK in the Autumn/Winter, a hat is the stylish accessory. This is ASOS Russian Faux Fur – on sale approx $26

ASOS  Leather Metal Buckle Bag $125.79

Or alternatively:

ASOS Premium Luna Cross Body Bag $107.82

Happy Landings.

What item can’t you travel without?

Any travel tips? Share them here.

 

My next fashion post will be from the UK!!

