Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Christmas party season has arrived and I have nothing to wear!

Oh Fairy Godmother, may I please have the Gucci Flapper Dress to go to the ball?

Could I Razzle Dazzle em with this gorgeous Flapper dress by Jigsaw?

http://youtu.be/y67hStSFMso

Maybe this year, I have to be more practical.

Plan A:

This year instead of investing in another party on christmas dress, why not reinvent your wardrobe favourites by dressing up your outfit with accessories. If you are handy with a needle and thread, a little black dress can be transformed by adding sequins, ribbon, embelishments around the hem, neck or sleeves of your dress.

PLAN B:

My recommendation would be …. to cheat.

The girlie in me is a sucker for a bit of glitter and statement jewelry pieces. There’s nothing like diamonds and pearls to make a ladyg feel like a million dollars.

Don’t panic, the same look can be achieved with faux diamonds. My dressing table draw is full of cosmetic jewelry, I just love bangles and beads. So go shopping or even borrowing to glam up your party dress or even top and pants.

I bought this Robert Rose Necklace Button Cluster Bib Macy’s $42, it just gorgeous. So versatile and worth every dollar (and so shiny!)

This fabulously dazzling piece of Jewelry I bought on my recent visit to the UK. By Julien McDonald for Debenhams – a snip at £30. I teamed this with a black dress I bought on sale from Loft at $25 and a fringed jacket from INC at approx $79.

All that glitters…….

Givenchy Necklace Glass Pearl + Crystal Drama Necklace $150

Haskell Necklace, Hermatite Tone Filigree Statement Necklace $42

Jones NY Gold Tone Crystal Snake collar Necklace $70

Jones of NY Tri Tone two row frontal necklace $55

Just a couple of my Arm Candy pieces, I have collected on my travels.

In the mood now to Razzle Dazzle em?

Acknowledges: Macy’s, photos by Getty.

