Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

As it is our wedding anniversary on the 2nd of January. I am thinking that we might have a night at the movies followed by dinner.

But….what shall I wear?

I want something comfortable to sit through a film, but then something that I can feel a little special for dinner. I know that anything goes nowadays, but I am not a Lady Gaga, so nothing too ostentatious…

These are my style choices.

Which will I choose?

Nordstrom sale Classiques Entier Atelier Luma Shimmer Belted Skirt was $198 now $117.90. 40%off

Alternatively, this leather skirt with patterned black tights and either of the tops below. Nordstrom Classiques Entier ‘Brenna’ Leather Skirt was $298 now $177.90 40% off

Talbots Chantilly Lace Top was $119, now $59.99

Or this gorgeous sweater?  Nordstrom Sale Ralph Lauren Button Cuff V Neck sweater was $99.50 Now $65.90. 33% off

The beauty is that all of the above are interchangeable and are on sale!

Nordstrom Sale: Nic + Zoe Sweater Coat with faux fur trim detachable. Colour: black onyx. Was $196 now $130 -33% off.

Black opaque/patterned tights with not too high shoes.  As I have a thing about dark cinemas and steps, its probably better that I don’t risk a fractured ankle or worse embarrassing myself by tripping up or downstairs.

INC Tiara Booties was $129 now $109. Macy’s

INC Hannah bootie $74.25 with 2 &3/4  covered heel. Macy’s

These two pairs of boots, are very classic, that can be worn with any outfit. Whether, jeans & Jackets, or a luscious coat, party dresses or a cozy sweater dress. Plus the  above of course.

Rue La La -Furla Susanna Leather Shoulder bag $169.90 was $725 plus shipping. Love the design and the pop of red colour.

Add a sparkly scarf plus a little bling, away we go!

Check out http://www.ciaobella50.com – for nail inspiration, glitter and glamour. A fantastic blog by Bella.

What would be your favourite outfit?

What would you wear?

What films are on my list right now?

The Girl With The Dragon Tatoo featuring Rooney Mara and Daniel Craig. Part of Stieg Larssons Triology – I have read all the books and am pretty eager to see the new non-subtitled version. See my previous post….The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. Stieg Larssons Millennium Triology.

http://youtu.be/1KBPru-Pu5Q

The Warhorse – A Steven Spielberg film and Golden Globe nominee.  I may need tissues for this one I think!

http://youtu.be/5JNA4xbjZM0

