Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday I was Out & About’ in Lennox Mall Buckhead.

Not looking for anything in particular, I came across the Zara sale. I spotted this cute ‘Aran‘ style sweater.

Zara sale reduced to $19.99 was previously $49.90. A short matching cardigan is also available.  I love to grab a bargain.

How versatile is this sweater?

Worn here with an Animal Print Satin Sheen Shirt – (my own from Chico’s last year)

Add Accessories.

Consider a maxi/midi or short skirt, jeans (denim or coloured) or wear over a print dress.

I then got to thinking about knitwear in general. Looking in my closet, I selected some of my personal favourites, now realizing how I have underestimated knitwear. From the humble sweater, to cardigans long or short, dresses, scarves etc. Some of my staple wardrobe items are knits!

Here are a couple more knitwear pieces from my closet.

Throw Over Capped Sleeve Cardigan/Poncho – from Next (uk)

Polo Sleeveless Knittted Dress INC (Macys)

I can not get enough of this Butterfly and Roses dress, it is so flattering. I bought this supercute dress from TOPSHOP before my move to the USA.

What is your favourite piece of knitwear? Where do you generally shop?

