Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The sun is shining and the temperatures are rising into the 60’s, thank goodness!

I have been dividing my time in between our present home and our new acquisition. Hence, I have slightly been a little negligent with my blog, so sincere apologies to all my lovely followers. I do assure you that normal service (or better service) will be resumed as soon as possible.

Seriously excited with the outside of the house. slowly, slowly, I can see a real difference. Who would have thought I could get so enthralled with doors and paint work?

Before paint! So in need of Geraldine’s TLC…

After a splash or two of Sherwin Williams & Behr paint.

Unsure whether the garage door needs to be white? Adding white trim around the garage door and windows, so we will see what it loooks like then. New security door put over the front door.

Yard cleared of all the pine straw and leaves.

Before picture- inside the “Great Room’

Fan now removed, and new ceiling in place.

Now Pretty Patio Door!

The side lights open (mosquito netted) to allow the breeze through, ordered from Home Depot. (We should have shares in this company!)

The Rear Screen Door

House cute is this? No the back-door behind the screen door is not grey, just needs a touch of paint!

And so tune in again for more D.I.Y. Next installment ..possibly floor sanding!

P.S

No fingernails left to even think of bothering with the manicurist. Need to invest in good quality hand cream, run out of Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Hand Cream!

