Tags

, , , , , , ,

Following McQ will not be an easy feat. However, there are so many  fantastic designers on todays schedule at London Fashion Week. I can’t wait to see what is in store.

Without further delay, let’s see who lit up the catwalk on the final day.

Mary Katrantzou

Known for her eclectic mix of colour and pattern, I couldn’t wait to see her AW 12 collection. Here is just a taster.

Such an unusual combination, gold checks, silver, black, grey and white. I adored this ensemble.

Add a little knitwear into the equation.  Then switch to a stunning ‘flamenco’ style chiffon print.

Futuristic and bold. Is that a typewriter I see here? There are no limits or boundaries in this designers imagination.

David Koma

Known for his iconic sculptured body conscious dresses. Initially, I thought he was playing it safe and a little predictable with his first couple of models. However, I was soon to be proved very wrong.

metallic Blues, tailored and stylish, with matching electric blue shoes. Simply eye-popping!A rich mulberry wine peplum dress, with front patterned detail and sculptured neckline

Sleek and very elegant.

I think I am developing an obsession with the blue metallics!

Holly Fulton 

She describes her signature style as containing lots of geometric pattern, lavished onto simply cut garments; big, luxurious, simple shapes with bold jewellery; bejewelled crystallised dresses and an eclectic mix of modern materials.

Pretty in Pink, with the oversized fluffy luggage!Blue, Aquamarine and Butterflies. This eye-catching coat and matching dress made the ultimate statement.

I am so sad we have to wait until September for more. As for the guys, there is always tomorrow!

Who was your favourite designer at LFW?

I am craving a shopping trip now!

Credit: Style.com

