Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I received an invitation on saturday to go to a CAbi event on Sunday afternoon 26th February. I was a little apprehensive at first not knowing where I was going, thank goodness for GPS! I still havent mastered the Atlanta area. I was heading for a very elite sub-division in Mableton, that is actually not far from where I live.

As I was the guest of my friend, I had not met the hostess or any of the other ladies invited for the ‘fashion show.’ Before setting out, I spent a little time on the CAbi website, so I had an idea of what to expect.

The philosophy of CAbi  is to bring high-quality clothing and the ultimate personal shopping experience directly to you, that, you can share with your girlfriends from the comfort of your own home.

CAbi was founded by Carol Anderson – the CA in CAbi. The bi stands for by invitation.

The story behind CAbi comes from Carol herself. After 25 years of selling her designer collections in Nordstrom and other upscale department stores and specialty boutiques across the country, Carol decided to bring her expertly designed clothing directly to the customer in the form of the ultimate personal shopping experience!

My friend and I were greeted at the front door by the hostess, who led us to where the party had already started. I was introduced to the CAbi Consultant called Nina, she was very bubbly and eager to introduce us to the CAbi collection. So, with a generous glass of wine in hand I took a front row seat to listen to Nina as she passionately  brought the collection out from under wraps and delivered her opening introductory speech to all friends and neighbours of the hostess, plus of course myself a CAbi virgin.

I was surprised and delighted by the quality of the clothes, the price and choices. The evening was so entertaining, particularly the trying on of the garments and swapping clothes!

The Spring 2012 clothing line had been designed for all the “Times of Your Life” which included: Girl Time, Quiet Time, Play Time, Quality Time, Summer Time, Spare Time, Over Time & Party Time!

Everyone was so friendly, the wine flowed, giggles, squeals, laughter and shrieks of enjoyment echoed from room to room, where ladies were trying on everything from the dress rail.

For more information click on the link below.

CAbi Spring Collection 2012

I ordered the Bree Jeans $89 – the fit and cut of these jeans are amazing. I generally struggle with finding Jeans that fit in all the right places, but these Bree Jeans molded themselves around my body and felt so comfortable. I also ordered the Petals Tank from the Party Time collection $69.

I can’t wait for the items to be delivered! Seriously now am a definite fan of CAbi.

There is also a fabulous cut out doll on the website that you can dress in any of the items in the catalogue. It is so cool! It reminds me of the cut out paper dolls we used to get in the girls magazines as a child. Go and see for yourself and have soon fun designing your personal outfit. 

 A sincere thanks to the CAbi hostess and her friends who made me so welcome and of course Nina and her colleague for the presentation, conversation, advice and fun!!

